Learn what we cover including your website, SEO, PPC, Social Media Marketing, Content and more.
A dozen of the more common website errors online along with things you can do to fix them immediately!
In order to succeed online and properly vet your digital marketing firm, here are 20+ terms and concepts you should know!
We offer this service free with no obligation to see and understand the value our consulting firm can bring to your business.
A must for any business with a website. Receive a no charge basic online marketing audit reviewing your website rankings, SEO, social media, Pay Per Click and more.
If you love the digital marketing firm you are working with, dislike them greatly or you really are not sure - a full unbiased online marketing review is important for you because it gives you a scope of how you are doing online, what can be improved and what is doing well for you. The digital marketing firm you work with simply does not matter to us – our job is only to ensure that they are performing for your practice and that you are getting verifiable results. We follow a very detailed and well thought out plan on doing a full online review of your total online marketing package – including your website, your search engine optimization (SEO), paid advertising, social media marketing, your online reputation (reviews) and your content..
SayWhat Consulting has zero ties to any digital marketing firm and will provide you with a truly unbiased, full circle review of your website and your overall online marketing program. When you receive website audits from website marketing companies in reference to your website, they obviously have very specific reasons to tell you and present examples of how and why they can do better for you. This goes on with every single company – but every single company is not the right fit for every single practice.
They can sell hope to you, get your money and by the time you realize it is not working for you - they have collected and you have to restart with a new company…and the cycle continues.
No company can guarantee your results online (in fact, Google recommends against using companies that guarantee results) – but with our knowledge and involvement the odds will be in your favor. We know all the tricks in the book and exactly what to look out for and how to correct the issues.
Any experienced website company can review any website and find numerous things that are wrong. Some of the website evaluations show Amazon.com as an overall grade of 82, but a 12/30 on website performance. Obviously, Amazon is a company most strive to be in the sense of their growth and success. We will give you honest feedback about your website and what changes should be done in order to increase your rankings.
There is no perfect website because every programmer, coder, designer has their own style. Every single company you work with will have different styles of marketing you online which may work for some and fail for others. There is simply no way to know your website conversion until the website is live and you can evaluate the traffic over a significant portion of time. There are of course standard, common things that can be done to greatly increase the chances of your success. The same is true for SEO – you can have all the fundamentals down, but there will always be tweaking and changes that have to be made in order to maximize results.
Search engines change frequently and it is your job to keep on top of those changes. However, you expect that your website company is doing that for you and typically that is not happening. How much time was put into your website last month building links? Creating Content? If you do not know the answer to that question – you may have a larger problem than you think.
In short, hopefully not. SayWhat Consulting can assist with every aspect of your online marketing and will greatly increase your success online. We will manage the digital marketing firm for you and report to you frequently with updates on what is being done, why it is being done and the expectations of those actions. As you have learned over the years there is tons of talk about what will be done for you, but do you actually know what is?
Digital Marketing is likely a foreign language to you especially when you get into the details involved with site rankings, the crawl rate of your website, how frequently Google is indexing your site, when was the last Google algorithm update and what changes were made to ensure you were not penalized along with numerous other things including content, content creation, website conversion, social media marketing, pay per click etc. You are an expert at what you do and SayWhat Consulting will have your back on all of your marketing efforts with the goal of ensuring your success online and offline.
We will do a basic overview for you at no charge to give you a general idea of any website issues we find. If it appears that there are deep rooted issues with the website or your rankings we can then provide you with a detailed quote. Our audits take approximately 3-5 hours of time to complete including the detailed report. You can email us directly to receive a basic overview and then depending on the results of that we will provide you with a quote. Every website is different and has different issues - so the time spent on an audit may be a few hours more or less so you are aware of that ahead of time. Clients of SayWhat Consulting receive this at no additional charge.
If you are like most small business owners, you have probably experienced several website mistakes when setting up your company’s official presence online. Even the most organized of business owners make rookie mistakes and as a result, their websites often fail to meet expectations and convert new business. While it is not always possible to avoid these common errors for small businesses, some are more likely to happen and that is why we have compiled the top 10 common website errors for small businesses. When performing an online marketing audit we focus on your website as well as all of your online marketing efforts. This part focuses on website errors, some minor and some major that many small business owners overlook. These mistakes include everything from using the wrong domain name to including the wrong keywords with your internal search engine optimization. To keep things simple and easy to understand, we will focus on common website errors for small businesses.
SayWhat Consulting specializes in online marketing consulting and can assist you in developing a long-term strategic plan that will ensure you succeed online.
1. Focusing on the wrong keywords for your business.
Keyword research is perhaps the most important aspect of your online marketing strategy. Why? Because keywords are what people come to your site for! They are what bring people to your website in the first place. If people are not finding what they are looking for then they will not be visiting your site to find out more about the products and services you offer. Depending on your business, the keywords you choose could have a major impact on your bottom line. Keywords are important for search engine optimization because they help a website to be found in Google search results. This can be used to drive traffic to your website through organic search engine rankings. It is important to choose keywords that are relevant to your industry and topic and to be very detailed with your research. We also suggest using the keyword planner with Google which allows you to evaluate keywords, and their volume of search along with giving you additional ideas on other keywords you may want to target. Moz is also an excellent resource to consider using while evaluating your keywords!
2. Choosing the wrong domain name for your small business.
As mentioned above, the domain name is the heart of your website and is what brings people to your site in the first place. You want to make sure that the domain you choose is the perfect match for your business and its products - AND easy to remember. When choosing a domain name for your small business, you will want to make sure that it is memorable, easily searchable, and encompasses your business without being cluttered with keywords or ads. Some businesses will choose keywords as their primary domain like www BESTKEYWORDTERM . com. This can be a good idea for some depending on your marketing style and exact business but it is usually ideal to have a more common branded business name, and use domains like that for mini websites built solely to market that individual service you offer. You likely offer multiple services so having a more broad domain name allows you to expand your SEO and all online marketing on numerous subjects.
3. Writing Content focused on SEO instead of your website visitors
Content is an important aspect of search engine optimization but the content you create must be focused and written with the website visitor in mind. This increases conversion and is also a search engine ranking factor because the search engines rank you partly based on the overall user experience. Therefore, it is very important to write content that people will want to read. This content can be in the form of blog posts, infographics, or videos. The content must be useful to the reader, relevant to the website visitor’s needs, and must contain enough information to make the reader understand the topic. Search engines will reward you for good quality content and your focus must be on your potential customers, not the search engines.
4. Not having easy ways for website visitors to contact you
Once you get a website visitor and they have reviewed your website - you must have simple ways for them to be able to contact your business. This includes easy-to-access contact forms, an easy-to-find phone number and an easy-to-find address. This also helps you with SEO, specifically your rankings on the map sections of Google and Bing. Be sure to focus on your mobile version of the website along with your desktop version. You get significant traffic from both.
5. Not having your positive reviews showcased on your website
Reviews are important for any business that wants to grow. They give the public a chance to see if a business is worth doing business with and if they are a trustworthy company. A business needs to have a good reputation with its customers and showcase those positive experiences throughout the website. This builds confidence and is an important tool in converting website visitors into actual clients. A customer-focused website also shows an understanding of the needs of its target audience. This helps a business to tailor its website content to meet the specific needs of its target audience.
6. Grammar and Spelling Errors
It is common for websites to have numerous grammar and spelling errors. This can be a major flaw in both converting new business and ranking well on the search engines. With all of the tools available, there is no reason to have numerous spelling and grammar errors on your website. There are plenty of tools such as spellcheckers and grammar checkers that can identify these errors for you. Grammarly is a great tool that can be used to check for grammar and spelling errors. It can also be used to flag spelling mistakes that are trivial to spot (such as “the” instead of “a”). Grammarly has a desktop and mobile app, and you can set up a free account on Grammarly.com. If you’re using a word processor like Microsoft Word or Google Docs, you can also right-click on a sentence in a piece of content and choose “Check for spelling and grammar” from the menu that appears.
7. No Call to Action
A call to action is a statement that encourages the visitor to take a specific action. This could be signing up for a newsletter, making a purchase, or contacting the business. A call to action should be placed on every page of the website and should be easy to find. It should also be clear and concise so that it is easy for visitors to understand what they need to do next. A call-to-action button should also stand out from the rest of the website so that it is noticeable and easy for visitors to find.
8. No Social Media Integration
Social media has become an important part of how people interact with each other and businesses alike. It is important for businesses to integrate social media into their websites in order to reach out and connect with their target audience on social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.. This allows businesses to build relationships with their customers through social media platforms which can lead into more sales in the future. Social media integration also helps increase traffic by driving traffic from social media sites back onto your website where they can convert into actual clients or customers.
9. Not Mobile Friendly
With mobile devices becoming more popular than ever before, it is important for websites to have a mobile version of their site in order for them not only rank well on search engines but also provide an optimal experience for their visitors. There are a number of things you can do to make your website more user-friendly on mobile devices. The first thing you should do is make sure that your site is responsive, which will automatically adapt to different types of mobile devices. You can read more about here: website design.
10. Not Optimized for SEO
Search engine optimization is a crucial part of any website and should be taken into consideration when building a website. Search engines such as Google, Yahoo, and Bing use algorithms to determine which websites are the best to show up in search results. These algorithms take into account many different factors including but not limited to: the amount of links pointing to your website, the content on your website, how frequently your site is updated, etc.. It is important for businesses to have their websites optimized for search engines in order for them to rank well on search engines and drive more traffic back onto their sites. SEO is complex, you can learn more about it on this SEO page.
11. Missing or Outdated Contact Information
This one is pretty self-explanatory but still worth mentioning. When you move your business location, be sure to update your office address not only on your website but across all the search engines and map directory listings. If you need assistance with this feel free to contact us - we work with a few specific companies that will handle it for you at a reduced rate.
12. Not Having a blog
Blogging is a great way to keep your website fresh and relevant. It is also a great way to build backlinks to your website. Backlinks are important because they help search engines determine how relevant your website is and how high it should rank in search results. To get the most out of your blog, you need to keep posting new content and incorporating fresh ideas into your posts. You will want to include photos and links to useful resources.
Allowing SayWhat Consulting to perform a free online marketing audit for your business gives you the ability to review your entire online marketing efforts, the effectiveness of it, specific errors and highlights along with a list of needed improvements.
We offer this to potential clients as a complimentary way to learn more about us, our services and experience our expertise. You will quickly see our value
Online marketing is complex and full of numerous terms and concepts that can be quite confusing. We decided to give you some basic information about some of the more common terms you need to know if you are marketing your business online.
A/B testing, also called split testing, is a methodology for comparing the results of two variations of a given action to determine which one produces the best result. A/B testing is considered to be the most reliable form of marketing analytics because it helps you to prove that a given marketing strategy works. As a marketing tool, A/B testing is useful for helping you determine what messaging, calls-to-action and content receives the most interest from your target audience. Simply put, A/B testing allows you to test different variations of particular advertisements to see which one performs the best which can then be adopted for your marketing campaign to increase the conversions of your advertisements. You can use A/B testing on any form of digital marketing, including email marketing, social media, landing pages, and advertisements. A/B testing will help you to improve your marketing campaigns as it takes into consideration audience preferences. By testing different elements in your ad, you can discover what is most likely to convert viewers into customers. You can then replicate these actions to improve the success of your future marketing campaigns.
A high conversion rate is crucial for increasing your site’s revenue and profits. It’s an important metric to track and analyze to make sure your site is successful. There are many reasons for low conversion rates, and fortunately, most can be fixed. Once you know the reasons your site has low conversion rates, you can implement solutions to improve them. This will result in more happy customers and more profit for your business. It’s important to track your conversion rates, but it’s even more important to know why those rates are where they are. Knowing the cause of low conversion rates will help you find the best solution to improve them. Once you know the reasons your site has low conversion rates, you can implement solutions to improve them. This will result in more happy customers and more profit for your business. It’s important to track your conversion rates, but it’s even more important to know why those rates are where they are. Knowing the cause of low conversion rates will help you find the best solution to improve them.
Marketing segmentation is a process of targeting a particular group of customers using different marketing strategies. It is the practice of dividing an existing market into several groups based on their characteristics and then offering them different products, services or pricing plans. The most common marketing segments are: Demographic segmentation - This segmentation aims to target customers with similar characteristics such as age, gender, interests and lifestyle. Psychographic segmentation - This segmentation focuses on the psychological characteristics of a customer's personality, likes, dislikes and needs. Behavioral segmentation - This segmentation targets customers who have similar buying behavior such as buying habits, purchase intentions and purchase frequency.
SEO stands for search engine optimization, and it's the process of improving your ranking in search engines such as Google, Bing or Yahoo by increasing your website's visibility and relevance to search queries. It helps you rank higher in search results, which in turn can increase traffic to your site. By following SEO best practices, you can improve the volume and quality of traffic to your site, increase your brand’s awareness, and generate leads from your site. SEO applies to both websites and blogs, and it’s essential for any business that wants to stay competitive in the online marketplace. The principles of SEO may seem complicated, but they aren’t as hard to grasp as you might think. The search engines tell you what they want to rank your website better and the tactics are usually pretty simple to do for people that truly understand online marketing - it is much easier for most business owners to hire a company that can handle it all for them. Also, it is important to note that SEO is a long-term marketing strategy that pays off quite well once you achieve top rankings, but starting SEO tomorrow will not give you results immediately. It can take months or years depending on the competitiveness of your market combined with numerous factors like your website, backlinks, social media presence and more.
Targeting is a way of grouping people based on their interests or demographics. You can use this information to create the right social media posts and ad campaigns to be most effective in reaching the right people. For example, if you are targeting females between 25-34 years old, you can create a Facebook ad that is specific to that audience and target it to that age group with the keywords "25-34-year-olds", "females", or "women". Then you would create a Facebook ad campaign with your niche keywords and images/videos that will appeal to the audience that you are targeting. Social ads can come in many different forms: text, photo, video, and click-to-engagement. No matter which type of ad you decide to use, creating engaging and eye-catching content will help you get the most out of your ads. Creating effective social ads also means being sure to include the right keywords so that your ad can be found by the people who are most interested in what your business has to offer.
PPC stands for pay per click, and it's an advertising model that allows businesses to pay a fee each time one of their ads are clicked on. PPC allows you to purchase real estate on the first page of Google and the other search engines through an auction-type system. This allows you to instantly rank on the first page of the search engines for any term that you feel will drive you to get more customers. PPC campaigns can be implemented through various channels including Google AdWords and Facebook Ads. PPC requires more maintenance due to its constantly changing algorithms and bids on specific keywords across different sources such as Google AdWords and Bing Ads. Pay-per-click advertising can get expensive quickly but there are numerous benefits including the ability to stop it whenever you want, tailor it to your specific market and have different ads for different segments of your business. Additionally, you can track the performance of each campaign and make adjustments accordingly. To maximize your return on investment, make sure you have a good mix of keyword types. PPC is a smart business investment for any small or large company trying to grow and gain market share.
It is a paid ad that is shown on Google and other search engine results pages. The main goal of this form of marketing is to get more traffic to your site. Traffic is essential to any business, especially online business. It is important to have high-quality traffic on your site. Traffic that stays on your site and converts to customers is the most valuable. With search engine marketing, you can target the keywords that you want your website to rank for. You can bid on these keywords or choose them. After you have chosen your keywords, you need to start creating your ad. You want to make sure that this ad will get you high-quality traffic. It is important to distinguish the differences between SEM and SEO. SEO is the search engine optimization of your website. It is the process of making your website more visible on search engines naturally, without paying per click. SEM is the use of paid ads on search engines to get traffic to your site.
Affiliate marketing is a way for website owners to partner with other companies that offer products on the internet. These ads are known as "affiliate links." When someone clicks on these links, the person who posted them gets a commission from the company they are linking people to. Affiliate Marketing allows you to promote products or services without having to purchase and maintain inventory or customer service yourself, making it an extremely low-cost way of doing business online! As an affiliate marketer, you can promote any product or service in any niche market that you want! This is usually not a wise idea for your business if you are offering specific services or products you want to sell because it takes visitors away from your website. You do make money from every click though, which can make it beneficial if you have website properties you are not using to specifically market your business.
An impression is a single viewing of a piece of online advertising content. You can think of it as one person seeing a certain ad or piece of content. To get an accurate impression count, you need to make sure that your ad has been shown to enough people. There is no set standard for how many people need to see your ad before you can start measuring impressions. It depends on the type of ad you are using and the demographics of the people who see it. The best way to make sure you are getting accurate numbers is to track your impressions. There are lots of different ways to do this, but most ad platforms offer some type of impression tracking.
ROI, or return on investment, is a way of measuring how much money you make from an ad campaign. To calculate ROI, you take the amount of money you spent on the campaign and divide it by the amount of profit you made. For example, if your ad cost $100 and you made $200 in profit, then your ROI would be 200/100 or 2x. This means that for every dollar you spent on advertising, you made two dollars back in profit. You can also use this formula to see how much money each click was worth to you: (cost per click x clicks) / cost per click = value per click. With online marketing and specifically SEO and PPC, your goal should be at least a 5 to 1 ROI for your advertising spend. This means that every dollar you spend marketing will produce a return on investment of 5 dollars. We have seen clients that average much closer to a 20 to 1 ROI but it is very dependent on the type of business you are and what services you offer.
If you track your campaign statistics, you will see that there is a section for bounce rate. Bounce rate is the percentage of people who come to your site and then leave without visiting any other pages. A high bounce rate can indicate that your site is not relevant to the keyword you are targeting or that it is not user-friendly. A low bounce rate means that people are staying on your page after they click on it and going to more than one page on your site. This means that you are doing a good job at keeping them interested in the content and keeping them engaged with what you have to offer. Bounce rates above 50% mean that people are clicking on your ad, coming to your site, and leaving without seeing anything else. This can indicate a problem with how relevant or interesting the content on your page is or if it takes too much effort for visitors to navigate around the site. You can use this information as feedback for making changes to improve this number in the future. There are usually numerous common issues that play a role in increasing your bounce rate - one of the main issues is driving traffic to a nonspecific page when they clicked on an advertisement for a specific offering. As an example, if they see an advertisement for a discounted service at a business, but it leads them to a completely irrelevant page within the website. If they click your ad it means they were interested and it is the job of your website to "close the deal." Another major factor with bounce rate is the speed of your website - if it is slow people will leave and go to your competition.
Google Analytics is a widely used website statistics software that gives you detailed data on how users interact with your website (e.g. length of visit, pages viewed, countries, etc.). It is often used as a performance marketing tool for websites to track conversion rates, create actionable reports, and view traffic sources. Google Analytics has become a must-have tool for businesses and websites due to its various benefits that help improve website performance and user experience. It comes with a variety of features that can help businesses track their website’s performance, view traffic sources, and create reports. It also enables you to create a detailed profile of your audience, which can help you to better tailor your website to their needs and desires. It provides a plethora of information about your website's visitors, traffic sources, content, and more. Google has made the stats in their analytics easy to understand with their visual reporting. It’s also easy to set up and track your goals with Google Analytics. You can set up conversion goals to track the success of your website. You can track things like how many people sign up for your email newsletter or how many people purchase a product. You can also track how many people visit your website, how many people click on a certain link, or how many people click your ad. Google Analytics can help you understand your audience better and improve your website to make it more successful.
A click-through rate (CTR) is the percentage of people who click on a link in an email or banner ad. It’s also known as a click-through. To calculate your CTR, you need to know how many people saw your link and how many people clicked on it. Often, businesses will use tracking links in their ads so that they can see how many people clicked on their links. You can then divide this number by the total number of impressions to get your CTR. A low CTR could mean that you’re sending out ads with poorly targeted keywords, or that your ad copy isn’t compelling enough to entice people to click on it. To increase your CTR, you should increase the number of relevant keywords in your ad and write compelling ad copy that focuses on what will benefit potential customers rather than the business itself.
The cost per click is how much it costs to advertise on a certain keyword or ad. The most common way to calculate the cost per click is to divide the total cost of the ad by the number of clicks. So if you spent $100 and received 40 clicks, the cost per click would be $2.50. This number is important to know and track because sometimes you can find much cheaper keywords, producing relevant traffic for a much lower cost per click. By checking keyword difficulty and finding a less competitive keyword, you can save your business a significant amount of money. You can track keyword difficulty on Google Ads or any other advertising platform. This will tell you how difficult it is to advertise on a certain keyword compared to the average of all keywords. Based on the scale, you can see if a certain keyword is easy to advertise on or not. The higher the difficulty, the more expensive the click will be.
Off-page search engine optimization or "off-page SEO" is the process of improving a website's organic search results through the use of tactics that take place off the website. The most common method is link building. Links are the vote of confidence that Google and other search engines use to determine the value of your content. The more links you have pointing to your site from reputable sources, the higher your site will rank in search results. Links can be spread through social media posts, guest posts, email marketing, and other methods. There are numerous tactics to increase your off-page marketing efforts which will directly assist your website in ranking higher on the search engines. On-page search engine optimization or "on-page SEO" is the process of improving a website's organic search results by optimizing its content. On-page SEO is something you are in full control of. This includes making sure everything on your website meets the standards set up by Google and the other search engines like the speed of your website, the content on your website, the user-friendliness of your website and more. It is also important to keep track of the changes that the search engines make and adjust your website accordingly to make sure you are staying compliant with the latest standards and best practices. The maintenance and upkeep of your website are just as important as the initial setup.
Organic traffic is the number of visitors to your website or blog who come from search engines (Google, Bing, Yahoo! etc.) rather than clicking on an ad. This is free traffic as a result of either your search engine optimization or word of mouth. Organic traffic is the holy grail of online marketing. Getting lots of visitors to your website from search engines is the best way to sell your products and services, as these visitors are actively looking for whatever it is that you have to offer. The best way to get lots of organic traffic to your website is to create content that ranks high in search results.
A call to action is a phrase or statement that encourages your visitors to take a specific action like contacting your business for more information or buying your product. The most common calls to action on websites are sign ups for newsletters, call us today or discounted offers. The most impactful calls to action have a few things in common. They are action-oriented and easy to understand. They inspire the reader to take a specific action and they are personalized to the reader. The best way to make your CTAs more impactful is to test different variations. There is no one-size-fits-all approach to crafting the perfect CTA. You will have to try a few different things and see what works best for your audience. The more you test, the better your results will be.
Guest blogging is when someone posts an article on another website under their name and they get credit for writing it. This is a great way to build relationships with other bloggers and gain exposure for your brand or product. Guest blogging also helps build your credibility in the industry because other bloggers will recognize you as an expert in your field and trust you more when you write about topics that they are passionate about. Guest blogging can help improve your SEO if you choose the right sites to publish on and write high-quality blog posts that are keyword-rich. If you want to improve your SEO even further, you can link out to your other published content. Doing this will help search engines like Google recognize your authority and trustworthiness. When you publish guest posts on sites that have high authority, you will also benefit from the trust and authority of that site. By publishing on an authoritative site, you get access to a different audience and can introduce your brand or business to a new group of people.
Lead nurturing is a form of online marketing that uses email marketing to nurture the relationships between potential clients and your business. You must develop a lead nurturing strategy that is customized to your industry and business so you can better reach out to your target audience. A lead nurturing strategy is more effective if it has an automated follow-up system attached to it. This way, you don't have to worry about contacting each person who has subscribed to your list. The main goal of a lead nurturing strategy is to nurture the relationship between your business and the people who are interested in buying from you. It can be important that you develop a blog post series or newsletter with regular content so you can consistently communicate with them.
Lead nurturing doesn't have to be expensive if you use automation tools like Mailchimp or ConvertKit. These services allow you to create automated emails for each subscriber and send them as scheduled communications rather than one long email blast every day or week. It’s important to avoid repetitive content and ensure that each piece of lead nurturing content has a specific purpose for the reader. In addition to that, make sure you are not spamming your readers with too much content at one time. It’s also important to make sure you have a clear path for your readers, so they know what you are trying to get them to do or what the next step is. Make sure you have a system in place to track the performance of your lead nurturing content, so you can make adjustments as needed.
Remarketing is the process of placing ads on websites that are visited by previous customers and then tracking those people to retarget them with ads for products or services that you think they might be interested in. This type of advertising is one of the most effective ways to increase sales because it allows you to target your audience with relevant text, images, videos, or calls to action. Remarketing is a form of retargeting that involves using cookies to track users on websites and then displaying ads on other sites to re-engage a user with your brand. This type of marketing helps build brand awareness and can drive more traffic back to your site. Remarketing can also help increase sales by targeting high-value customers who have previously bought from you and reminding them about what they already like about you and your business.
The great thing about remarketing is that it works well on both mobile devices as well as desktop computers (such as laptops, desktops, tablets, or smartphones). So whether you're running a small business or an enterprise business, remarketing can help increase sales by reaching out to people who are interested in what you offer. You should be able to use Google Analytics for remarketing once your account has been set up correctly. You can also do the same with social media marketing, like adding a pixel from Facebook to your website. This allows you to track who is visiting your website and then show them relevant ads on Facebook. This can help boost your sales by getting people to visit your website, which will then drive more traffic back to your site. It also helps build awareness for you, and it can help you get more exposure through Facebook ads.
A hard bounce is when your email server cannot deliver a message because the email address does not exist or is no longer active. When this happens, it can negatively impact your deliverability and your brand. A hard bounce email can be treated as spam, which can result in your IP address being blacklisted. To prevent this from happening, you’ll want to make sure that your email software has a process in place to prevent hard bounces. There are a few reasons why people receive hard bounces, and it is important to monitor them so you can take action to prevent them from happening again. If you have a new list of potential clients from things like tradeshows or if you have a marketing list you have not used for quite a while, it would be very wise to run your entire list through a service that can accurately check the authenticity of the email addresses. One service we trust is Emailable - they are well trusted online and are cost-effective - most importantly they are very accurate. To prevent hard bounces, you need to make sure that you are collecting valid email addresses from your subscribers.
Google Webmaster Tools now known as Search Console is a tool that helps you to track your website's performance and make sure that you are getting the most out of it. It provides you with a lot of useful information about your website, like where people are coming from, what kind of websites they are visiting and how much traffic you are getting from each source. The best thing about Google webmaster tools is that it's free and easy to use. You can also get access to many other services through Google webmaster tools, like sitemaps, analytics reports and much more. If your website is not performing as well as it should be, then this is a great place to start looking for the reason why. You can also use Google webmaster tools to check on the health of your website's backlink profile by reviewing all the backlinks pointing at your site so that you can see which ones have been removed or have broken links. It is well worth reviewing once a week and also ensuring that your digital marketing firm gives you full access to it so you can track their performance.
You can use Google’s Keyword Planner to figure out which keywords are best for your business when conducting SEO. You can also use this tool to get ideas for new blog posts and other website content. The Keyword Planner is Google’s tool for discovering new keyword ideas and finding the approximate search volume for each keyword. It’s a very important tool for SEO and keyword research, and it’s a great place to start your keyword research. The Keyword Planner gives you three main pieces of information: approximate search volume, suggested bid, and keyword suggestions. Search volume is the most important consideration when it comes to keyword research and choosing your next keyword strategy. It’s very hard to generate high-converting traffic from a keyword with a low search volume. That’s why it’s essential that you choose keywords with a high search volume. From there, you can use keyword suggestion tools to find more keyword ideas. Another great resource for keyword research is Semrush and Moz.
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