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Pay Per Click Marketing (PPC) can be the most effective digital marketing tool you have access to. If you need more clients then you can pay the search engines to send you more targeted traffic. It can also be extremely costly if you work with the wrong company, have a website that does not convert or a staff that does not pick up calls. You may, or may not be a perfect candidate for it. If you are, most businesses see over a 10 times return on it. Watch the video to learn more! Free Consult
Pay Per Click advertising is one of the most profitable online marketing tools available for your business!
Learning from your mistakes is important, finding out about common ones to avoid ahead of time is an advantage and money saver.
Common Pay Per lick Questions asked by business owners like you. Have more - just ask. There are no bad questions!
It is common to be unsure if your are doing it right. We are Unbiased Consultants and will give you honest and real feedback...for free.
Expensive but Profitable
Pay per Click advertising is purchasing certain keywords directly with the search engines and you agree to pay up to a certain amount for every click that goes to your website. This is a very effective way to get targeted traffic to your website, but can also be very expensive, especially if not managed correctly. There are many factors that are considered with pay per click advertisements that can either save you or cost you money per click.
For example, if your website is not user friendly by Google’s standards, they will rank you lower and make you pay more per click; this is also true if you are leading the visitor to a page that is not relevant to what they searched. If your website loads slowly, it will cost you more money. The list is long and having a solid company working for you will play a major difference in your bottom line and conversion. You can also consider social media ad’s as pay per click if set up that way, but we covered that under our social media marketing section.
Specifically, Google gets the most search engine traffic (about 92%) therefore will usually get the majority of your pay per click advertising budget. This does not mean you should ignore the other search engines because they still do get traffic and usually are cheaper to advertise on. However, Google is the dominate force and will create the most traffic to your website. It really is not up for debate.
Pay per click advertising works similarly to an auction. You tell the search engine that you will pay up to a certain dollar amount, per click for certain keywords. They then evaluate your website, content, the bid amount, the competition for that term and a slew of other factors and place you on results. You will then be able to monitor, through the search engine where you are ranking, how much traffic it is getting you and the conversion of that traffic. One mistake that many people make is searching the term(s), nonstop, to see where you are ranking on that term. This will only hurt your results and is not a good way to track your rankings. The search engines might penalize you for that because it will lower your ad’s click through rate which they interpret as a negative. It will make you spend more money, for the same term and likely rank lower. So despite all of your temptations, do not search your terms to see where you rank that day – instead your company should give you access to your account so you can check that out on the backend of Google, so you are not penalized.
Pay per Click ads are easy to identify and make up majority of the top fold of the first page of search results. This is how the search engines make their money, so they will highlight the ads and want you to get as many clicks as possible. You can even buy advertisements on the map results as well. This means that the entire top fold of the page is primarily paid advertising. It is a must for your online marketing plan and will be expensive, but well worth it if you are working with the right company.
We can assist you in developing a plan for your PPC campaign and also find the right company for your needs. We know and understand all the typical sales processes, and what is important, and what is said to get you to sign up. Our relationships over the years will ensure you get the best results, at the lowest prices possible with little time invested on your side.
Most of the pay per click companies will either get a flat monthly fee or be paid a percentage of your overall advertising spends on the campaign. There are benefits to both – depending on your budget, how competitive your keywords are and the specific company you choose to work with.
Pay per Click Advertising can be an effective tool in your marketing arsenal, but it can also be ineffective if you make certain mistakes. Before choosing PPC advertising, consider these five mistakes to avoid when using Pay per Click Advertising to help you get the best results possible.
You can waste a lot of money by not researching related keywords before you place your ads. Without knowing what people are searching for you are essentially flying blind in terms of hitting your target audience. The best way to win at pay per click advertising is to know your market inside and out—and it starts with knowing their search history. Take some time each day or week (depending on how often you want to spend) researching what people are looking for when they use Google and other search engines.
There are numerous tools out there which can be extremely effective to find the most commonly searched phrases - the Google Keyword Planner is the best by far. It’s important to note, however, that just because people are searching for something does not mean they are actually ready or willing to buy your product or service just yet—you should still determine relevance and intent before you go about trying to get them to click on your ad. This means that you want to buy advertising for keywords that will convert the best for your business.
While researching keywords try to think of terms that people that are close to making a decision would be searching. Conversion is the most important thing you should focus on because that is what will generate business for you.
Also, it is important for you to not rule out long tail keywords which are much cheaper because they have a much lower competition. Longer keyword phrases don’t get as many searches but that does not mean that they don’t work. Longer keyword phrases can be much more cost effective and provide great results if done right. The key to success when using pay per click advertising is in knowing your market inside and out—and it starts with knowing the search terms that will drive viable traffic to your website. Don’t skip over an essential step in your advertising campaign by starting without a plan. Research what people want and need so that you know what ad copy will best capture their attention while generating sales.
Tracking is one of the most important elements in a successful pay per click advertising campaign. You will know which advertisements have performed best by reviewing each performance statistic for each specific advertisement. Make sure you have implemented Google Analytics or other tracking software so you can properly track your advertising campaign. Google makes it a simple process to track all of your incoming leads from pay per click advertising. Google can provide you with unique phone numbers which can be tracked to see which campaigns are performing better than others. This allows you to adjust accordingly to focus on reaching your goals!
Your website is also capable of setting up goals and conversion tracking through Google Analytics. Google Analytics is a free service provided by Google that provides detailed information about your traffic, including statistics about where people came from, what they did on your site, and what they purchased. If you are only using one form of pay per click advertising, you are definitely missing out on reaching a broader market! You can use several different sources (both advertisements and mediums like social media) for generating leads and Google analytics can track them all so you can have a solid understanding of what has been effective and as important, not effective.
It is also important that your staff asks incoming leads how they heard about your business. This is important because you can begin pinpointing which advertisements are performing better than others and adjust accordingly. If someone says they were directed by an advertisement on Facebook, then you can focus more on these advertisements rather than wasting money on another source if it’s not generating actual leads into your business. It gives you just another chance of finding out the effectiveness of your marketing dollars. It is common that what a business owner thinks is their most profitable source of marketing ends up being the opposite.
The design and layout of your website is vital to the conversion of leads coming from Pay per Click advertising and any other source of marketing. A poorly designed website can deter potential customers by not being easy to navigate or making it hard for visitors to find what they are looking for. As mentioned previously, it is important that your site has a simple way for visitors to contact you with any questions or concerns they may have about your product or service. It’s also important that you make sure information regarding payment options, delivery times, and product offerings are readily available on every page of your site. If someone has asked about your business but can’t easily access these details—that visitor will likely abandon their interest in doing business with you and maybe share that sentiment with friends.
You spend so much money on promoting your business with marketing that you do not have total control over but your website which you have total control over is not focused on converting leads. It is an absolute waste of money. Here are a few website recommendations which will increase your conversion rate with Pay per Click advertising.
A. Is your website Mobile Friendly? - If not, invest in a redesign to ensure that it is. Having a mobile-friendly website makes it easy for potential customers who are researching your products on their phone or tablet device, and could be a deciding factor between converting them into leads and losing them forever.
B. Does your website load fast? People don’t have a lot of time and patience on their hands these days—they want information now, and if you can’t deliver it quickly, they will leave and check out a competitor with a faster loading site. Take advantage of Google’s Accelerated Mobile Pages (AMP) initiative to give visitors an instant viewing experience that loads as quickly as possible on their devices.
C. Are your ads being sent to the specific landing pages? - It is important that you are sending your traffic to appropriate landing pages on your website so you can increase conversion rates, build brand awareness, and boost customer retention. If you aren’t sending traffic directly to relevant, targeted content then they are likely leaving before even reaching an area of your site that could help them decide whether or not they want to do business with you.
D. Ask others for an honest opinion of your website. - Don’t take our word on how vital it is that you have a mobile-friendly, fast loading, targeted landing page based on your ad's keywords. Instead, ask friends or family members, or random people who will give you an honest answer. You might be surprised to find things you love, others don't. Ask for honest feedback about all aspects of your website and be willing to make changes if needed.
Many people create their PPC campaign and then do nothing with it. They leave it running, but fail to check any statistics or make changes. If you’re going to invest in a campaign, you should make sure it is doing everything possible for your business. Make use of tracking parameters and review which terms are performing best—then optimize accordingly by lowering bids on low-performing terms while increasing bids on high-performing ones. In other words, you want to be sure that your money is working as hard as possible for you.
The most common mistake we see is ignoring the campaign after you launch it and assuming everything is working great. Pay per Click Campaigns should be monitored multiple times a day because they are constantly changing to reflect changes in user behavior, search terms, etc.
Checking your stats periodically is crucial as they will give your insight into how your campaign performs on any given day. If you find that certain terms aren’t performing as well as others, lower bids on those terms and keep experimenting until they start performing better.
There really isn’t a set time frame for how often these checks should be done because we realize checking it multiple times a day is not realistic for most people. However a large campaign needs to be checked frequently.
Choosing a company to manage your pay per click advertising is an important decision that can make or break your business. It’s important that you find companies that can help you reach your goals with pay per click advertising. Researching companies is also extremely important. Looking into reviews, their reputation, and financial stability are all things you need to consider when choosing a company.
When deciding on a company to use it is imperative that you figure out their fees. Some companies will charge flat rates, others will charge a percentage of your spend and others will ask for a certain amount of money every single month but not describe where or how it is being spent. This is important because you want to make sure you’re getting quality service for your money. Different companies offer different types of services that can help you reach your goal with pay per click advertising. If you do not understand how these programs work then it’s best to choose a company that will explain it all in detail for you. Also, it is vital that you have total access to the advertising campaign directly with Google or whatever platform you are using – it is common for companies to create their own backend system which can easily be manipulated in their favor.
We are experts at Pay per Click Advertising and have relationships with numerous digital marketing firms that can handle your pay per click marketing. It is best to first figure out your marketing goals and needs so we can find the right company for you. Contact us today to learn more.
All About PPC - Frequently Asked Questions From Business Owners Just Like You!
Pay-per-click (PPC) advertising is a form of online advertising where you pay for each click on your ad. This can be done with all of the major search engines along with most social media sites. It is important to note that with social media websites some different tactics and goals can be set up. This will discuss mainly on pay per click advertising on the search engines. As an example, when you type in a search term and you view the first few listings, pay-per-click ads are the first listings that you see. In the small text, to the left of the listing, it says "ad". Pay-per-click marketing can be a very effective marketing tool for your business.
This can happen for several reasons and likely you are specifically noticing it because it is your best running ad. The most common reasons are a drop in quality score or the term has become more competitive. It is smart to constantly review your quality score, update ads as needed and also pay close attention to the competition and the search volume. It is common for your best-running ad to frequently change because of all the outside influences that affect the placement of your ads daily. The quality score of your advertisement is extremely important both for your conversions and cost per click. You likely did not know that websites showing higher than you on PPC can be paying a lower cost because they have a better quality score. As with everything, Google's primary concern is providing its users the best possible experience with the most relevant content from their search query.
Google Remarketing is a powerful advertising tool that allows advertisers to reach users who have already visited their website or used their service. Google Remarketing works by placing a cookie on the user’s computer. The cookie contains information about the user, including their IP address and what pages they have visited on your website. When the user visits other websites that use Google’s advertising network, Google will display ads for your business based on what the user has previously viewed. This allows you to reach users who have already shown an interest in your product or service, which can help increase conversions and sales. If you have noticed advertisements that follow you around, wherever you go online this is remarketing. It is extremely effective and profitable.
With that said, it is important that you set up the ads correctly and also have the right message. If done properly, the ads will be full of information and softly sell your product or service. Remarketing is quite effective, both on the search engines and also with social media marketing.
Google remarketing audience is a list of people who have visited your website. You can create this list by using Google Analytics. Once you have created the list, you can use it to create remarketing ads on Google AdWords. The best part is that you don’t need to pay for the ads until someone clicks on them. This means that you can create a remarketing ad campaign without spending any money upfront. To create a remarketing audience list, you need to have a Google Analytics account. Once you have created the account, you can go to the Admin section and then select Audience. From there, you can create a remarketing list. You will need to select the website that you want to create the list for and then click on “Create Audience”. You will then be able to name your audience and also add filters. For example, if you want to target people who visited your website but did not make any purchases, you can add a filter for this. Once done, click on “Create Audience” and it is done! You now have a remarketing audience list that you can use for your AdWords campaign. The best way to use remarketing lists is by creating ads that are relevant to what people searched for or viewed on your website. This way they will be more likely to click on them because they are interested in what they saw before. If someone visits your website and views an article about dog food, it would make sense if they saw an ad about dog food later when browsing other websites.
PPC advertising means that you only pay when someone clicks on your ad. With PPC, you are charged only if someone clicks on your ad. Pay per impression means that you pay for every time an ad appears on a page, regardless of whether anyone clicks on it or not. With PPC, you can control how much money you spend by setting a maximum daily budget and choosing the maximum amount per click that you are willing to spend. With PPC, the advertiser pays only when a user clicks on their advertisement. Pay per Impression means that the advertiser pays every time an advertisement appears in front of a user, even if they don’t click through to the advertiser’s website or service. Pay per Impression is sometimes known as “cost per thousand impressions” (CPM). CPM ads are often used by advertisers who want to reach as many people as possible with their ads without having to worry about which users click through to their site or service. The main advantage of using CPM is that it works well for advertisers who want to reach as many people as possible without having to worry about which users click through to their site or service. The main disadvantage of using CPM is that it can be expensive for advertisers who want to reach a targeted audience.
The Quality Score is a number that is assigned to your ad based on the quality of your ad text, landing page, and other factors. The higher the quality score, the better your ad will be placed in search results. The Quality Score is also used to determine how much you pay for each click. The higher the quality score, the lower the cost per click. There are many ways to improve your Quality Score. Google states that they focus on three fundamental things. Click-through rate (CTR), Ad Relevance and Landing Page Experience. However, these are all novels amongst themselves so to make it as clear as possible let's define each.
The click-through rate is the percentage of people who click on your ad, and then actually convert. The higher the CTR, the better. Ad Relevance is how relevant your ads are to the search query that you entered. It looks at how closely your ad matches with the words in the search query. The higher this number, the better. This can be impacted by many things such as; keywords in title and description, keywords used in ad copy and landing page keyword optimization. There are many ways to improve ad relevance but none of them are foolproof so it is best to make sure your ads are as relevant as possible before you invest time and money into them. Landing Page Experience (LPE) is a measure of how well a person finds your landing page when they land on it. It looks at things like Speed, time on site, bounce rate and other factors which affect conversion rates on a landing page. Landing Page Experience can also be impacted by many things such as Keyword research & use of relevant keywords; Ad copy; Landing page design; Social shares; Keywords used for social media sharing (Facebook/Twitter); Keywords used for backlinks; URL structure & spelling errors, speed of your website, the relevance of your content to the search term and so on. There are numerous resources worth reviewing (and opinions) but one that is helpful in really understanding the benefits of having a good quality score, along with how to obtain that is a blog on Quality Score on Search Engine Land.
Yes, you should. It is the best way to get your brand name and terms in front of the right people. Businesses spend so much money on marketing specific products and services, that they sometimes forget that it is equally important to market their brand and company name. As an example, if you were a pest control business and marketed a specific special online or on television - potential customers may just type your business name into Google or they may type the name of the special. Either way, your company must show up first which is why it is so important to buy terms for your business name and specific services. Any competitor can (and likely is) buy those specific terms to show up ahead of you. The result is you are spending lots of money advertising your company and services but your competition is reaping the benefits by spending a minimal amount of money on those specific terms.
Yes, and No, it is a wise marketing method because it lets consumers know that you are another option for them to consider. Typically it is also very cost-effective. You can have some issues possibly with Trademark but that can be simple to overcome by changing your advertising language or simply choosing to not focus on that specific term.
Google AdWords Extensions are additional text and images that can be added to your ad to increase its effectiveness and highlight calls to action. They can be used to enhance the ad, add information, or provide more information to the customer. Here are some of the more popular extensions!
Sitelinks - A site link is a link that appears below the search results on a Google search result page. It is usually displayed as an underlined word or phrase and is clickable with a mouse click or tap of a finger. The site link may link to another website, another page on the same website, or another search result page on Google. Sitelinks can also be used for other purposes such as displaying additional content related to a particular search query or providing additional information about products and services that are being advertised in an ad campaign.
Call Extensions - Call extensions allow you to add phone numbers from your business directly into your ads so customers can easily click and call your business.
Location Extensions - Location extensions allow you to display information about where your business is located so customers know exactly where they will be able to find you when they make their purchase decision. You can display this information by adding a location extension to your ads. You can also add a location extension to your site links.
Product Extensions - Product extensions are used for displaying additional information about products and services that are being advertised in an ad campaign, such as the name of the product, price, or other details that might be useful for consumers who are interested in purchasing the product or service being advertised.
Service Extensions - Service extensions allow you to display additional details about services that will help potential customers decide whether they want to contact you directly with their request instead of searching online for more information on what you offer. For example, if you're selling carpet cleaning services, a service extension could include the type of specific offerings you have.
Targeting options are the different ways you can choose to reach your audience with your ads. You can choose to target people who have visited certain websites or searched for certain keywords, or you can target people based on their demographics, interests, and other factors. Google AdWords allows you to target your ads in a variety of ways so that you can reach the right audience at the right time. You can also use demographic and interest targeting to find the best customers for your business. You can also use location targeting if you want to reach people who are interested in buying a product or service in a specific area. As an example, if you are a business in Boston, you can choose to only show advertisements to people within a distinct area of Boston, the entire city of Boston, or anyone within a certain radius of Boston. You can also target specific zip codes as well as exclude zip codes.
Targeting options are extremely effective with pay-per-click both on the search engines and social media sites as well - because they allow you to drill down to specific areas and people for your marketing needs.
Google AdWords allows you to create a PPC advertisement that includes text, images, and videos. When you create a PPC advertisement, you can select from a variety of ad formats such as text ads, image ads, or video ads. The following are some examples of PPC advertisements:
Text Ads: Text Ads are usually used for short-term campaigns with very low budgets because they allow users to see how much space they have available on the search engine results page (SERP). Text Ads are also great for targeting specific keywords and phrases, which is why they are often used in the PPC advertisements that appear on search engine results pages. Text Ads can also be used as a way to promote your website or blog. When designing your text ad, make sure to include the keyword that is the most important to your target audience. In addition to including keywords in your text ads, make sure to also include the URL of your website or blog in the ad. This is especially important for ads that will appear on search engine results pages. You can also include a call to action in your ad like “Free Estimate", "Free Consultation” or “Call Today”.
Image Ads: Image Ads are usually used for longer-term campaigns with higher budgets because they allow users to see how much space they have available in the SERP. Image Ads are also great for targeting specific keywords and phrases, which is why they are often used in the PPC advertisements that appear on search engine results pages. Image Ads can also be used as a way to promote your website or blog.
While text-only ads are usually the cheapest option, image ads can be very effective. Since they only display a small image, they are perfect for promoting a product or service. To create an effective image ad, you need to decide on the general theme and concept that you want to convey with the ad. You can use images to represent elements from your business such as products, services, or information. The images that you choose should be relevant to your business, and they should also be big enough to display clearly.
Video Ads: Video ads can be created using YouTube's platform. Using YouTube's platform allows you to upload an existing video or create one from scratch using their tools and uploading it to their website for others to view. This method is especially effective when creating an advertisement because it gives viewers more information about your product or service in a way that they are more likely to take action on it than if they were just looking at an image or text-only advertisement. Video advertisements can be a very effective method of gaining new business.
Google Ad API is a set of tools that allow developers to integrate Google AdWords into their applications. It allows developers to create applications that can be used to manage campaigns, track campaign performance, and access data about campaigns. There are many advantages to using the Google Ad API. The Google Ad API allows developers to create applications that can be used to manage campaigns, track campaign performance, and access data about campaigns. This saves time because it can be done from within their application instead of having to go through a separate website. It also allows developers to create applications that can be used to manage campaigns, track campaign performance, and access data about campaigns. The Google Ad API is free for use by all users (excluding those who are using the Google AdWords Conversion Tracking Service).
Google auctions are based on the idea that the more relevant your ad is to a user, the more likely they will click on it. When you bid in an auction, you are bidding for the keywords that your ad will appear for. The higher your bid is, the more likely it is that your ad will appear in front of a user's search results. There are many factors that determine where your advertisement will rank and how much you will pay per click. This includes things like your quality score (discussed above in detail), the keywords you are targeting, the relevance of those keywords to your website and landing page. The highest bid does not always get the top placement because Google cares most about giving the end user (person searching on Google) the best user experience possible. Google also uses a "quality score" to determine where your advertisement will appear in the SERPs. The quality score is a numerical value that ranges from 1 to 10, based on various factors including relevance, relevancy and quality.
The Invalid Click is the click that does not meet Google's standards for a valid click. As we discussed above, a click is the action that takes place when a user clicks on an advertisement. A valid click has to do with the intent of the user who clicked on your ad. An Invalid Click occurs when a user intentionally clicks on your ad, but then immediately goes back and clicks on another unrelated link/advertisement. It also occurs when a person clicks on your advertisement, then goes back to Google and clicks on it again trying to exhaust your daily budget or cost you money. Google can track these trends and have numerous measures in place (not perfect though) to make sure your clicks are real. Google wants this as badly as you do - the more clicks you get that are real, the more business you receive and the more you will spend advertising with them. Their system for identifying "spam' clicks is very detailed and very sophisticated.
CPC is simply the cost you pay to advertise with Google. If you spend $2,000 every day and get 100 clicks, then your CPC is $2,000 / 100 = $0.10 per click.
Conversion on the other hand is how many people actually take the action you want them to take (i.e. purchase a product). The conversion rate for a website is defined as the percentage of visitors who complete an action on your site that you want them to do (i.e. purchase a product). The conversion rate for an AdWords campaign is defined as the percentage of people who click on your ad that actually takes action (i.e. purchase a product).
Google AdWords is Google’s advertising platform that allows advertisers to place ads on Google search results pages, as well as third-party websites and mobile apps. Advertisers can choose from a wide range of ad formats, including text ads, image ads, video ads and interactive map ads. They can also choose from different types of ad placements based on where they want their ad to appear (such as above or below search results) and how much they are willing to pay per click (CPC). Advertisers can also set up conversion tracking so they know how many people click through to their site or service after seeing an ad and how many of those visitors make a purchase or take some other desired action (such as filling out a contact form).
1) Keyword research 2) Ad creation 3) Campaign management
The process of PPC advertising can be very time-consuming and difficult for any person, especially a beginner. There are a lot of different things that can affect the success of a campaign, so you must understand all of the factors involved to get the best results possible. If you are choosing to not hire a professional to assist you, you must spend time learning all you can about PPC. Google offers tons of resources that can help you learn how to effectively manage your PPC campaign. If you choose to just start a campaign randomly, without understanding how it all works, you will likely spend a lot of money unnecessarily on Google AdWords.
Here are some great learning resources for you.
Google Ads (Google, YouTube, etc)- Additional information on Google Ads
Microsoft Ads (Bing, Yahoo, etc) - Additional information on Microsoft Ads
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